Here’s to 2013

images (26)

So how many of you are setting New Year’s resolutions? How many of you plan on sticking to your resolutions?

           I plan on making one resolution, and that is making it through the New Year, a better and stronger person than I am today. I am faced with a few struggles going into the New Year that I’d hoped I would never have to face. I don’t wish it upon anyone to face it. I’ve gotten past the whining point and am simply stating my situation in order for myself to put it out there in a positive light, and to hopefully come up with more ideas on how to figure things out.

          This year has been quite the adventure and quite the struggle. I have moved a few times, worked a couple jobs, and I find myself right back where I started a couple years ago when I had to start all over. No accident this year, but I have no home and no job. I will be couch surfing until something comes along a little more permanent. I don’t know what permanent is anymore and wonder if this is something I am bringing upon myself or if it’s just due to circumstances? They say everything happens for a reason and I have to believe all good things will come in due time. I know I need to push myself harder this year and not take so many things for granted. It’s not easy having to set your pride aside and asking for help, especially asking friends to stay on their couches. I don’t know how long I will have to do this, but for my friends sake and my own, I hope it’s not very long.

images03

           What does 2013 have in store for us? No one will ever know. The best thing is to live one day at a time and make it the best you can. Don’t take each day for granted, help those you can, and accept help when you need it. Don’t be afraid to ask for help. Take time to spend with family and friends. Remember, family isn’t always blood. Don’t get so wrapped up in work and making that next buck that you forget to stop and have some fun. Try and laugh every day. It’s good for the soul.

images (27)

          This will be my last blog of 2012. Here’s to a New Year, New Lessons Learned, New Friends, New Mistakes, and hopefully New Love. I wish everyone a wonderful and prosperous New Year, full of wonderful adventures and crazy stories. Please feel free to share if you like. Make this the best year it can be!

images (24)

Leave a Reply

