Working….

For the last 7 months I have been a part of the many who are unemployed. It’s crazy to think that much time has gone by, and yet because I am stubborn and don’t give up, last Thursday I became a part of the working class once again. I know that 7 months is no where near as long as some others, but it is still just as stressful. I am thankful for my friends and family who have stuck by me in these trying times. 

Two years ago when I decided it was time to go back to school (one of the best decisions I’ve made), and change my career, I never thought in all this time that I was unemployed that I was going to get a chance to head in the direction of my desired degree. My patience and persistence has paid off. I am very lucky to have found a place that is willing to train me from the ground up. Not many (if any) employers out there are willing to do this. While it is a little nerve racking learning something completely new to me, at the same time it is very exciting!! 

This year is off to a good start. I can not wait to see what the rest of the year has in store for me.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

