To be a kid again…….or not!!!

I recently moved in with a friend who runs a daycare (that should say it all right?). First off I give her props for running a daycare, and having three kids of her own. I was in my room procrastinating on getting ready for work listening to everything going on down stairs. Kids hitting other kids, being put in the corner for timeouts, and yelling. You know all the times you say “to be a kid again!” well I would have to say no thank you!! Sometimes it takes someone or something to put the reallity in front of your face to make you realize that being a kid wasn’t all that it’s cracked up to be.  If I could take anything from my childhood it would be the energy and the imagination.

 

What about you? What would you take from your childhood?

Leave a Reply

