On the move……yet again

In the past eight years it seems that I have moved at least once a year, if not more.  It has been both good and bad, and a lot of learning in the process. I have made friends, lost friends, and learned more about friends in the process. A person does a lot of changing and growing in the process as well. It takes a person who is flexible with change and adaption to move so much. There are times when you live with roommates and it’s a matter of equally sharing space and respecting each other, and then there are times when you move into someone’s house and it’s a matter of learning, and adapting to their routine and their rules. I’m all for that especially when they are helping me out greatly and in the process giving me my privacy.

Things will always work out the way they are supposed to in the end for the most part, the scary thing can be waiting to find out what’s going to happen, how is it going to happen, and the most important part, when is it going to happen?

I’m not big on the whole god thing, but I have learned when it comes to change and making things happen, patience is definitely a great thing to have.

3 thoughts on “On the move……yet again

  1. I’m so happy you’ve made this move. Now you’ll have some time to think about what YOU want for your future, where to live? what to do for work? play? Do you want a man? What do you want in that man? etc. Use this time wisely to make intentional choices for your life.

    I’m happy that I can call you my friend. I love you, Little Lady!

Leave a Reply

