I’m not 21 anymore…

There’s nothing like learning the hard way that your not young anymore. Of course I do know how old I am, but I know a lot of us out there feel younger than we really are.

I tried to test the theory of how young I really feel by attempting to work a ten hour shift on no sleep. Let me tell ya it didn’t pan out so well. I am very cranky, sore, and don’t put up with stupid people so well. It also doesn’t help that I had to sit for most of that ten hour period. I had my coffee, and caffeine throughout the day, but it doesn’t do much for me these days. I can attest to that because I can drink a soda before bed and then go right to sleep. I know it’s not good for me and yet here I sit doing it.

Anyways, I don’t think I will be attempting to stay up all night and try to function the next day. It just doesn’t work.

One thought on “I’m not 21 anymore…

Leave a Reply

