Nite-cap

This isn’t your normal nite-cap that you might be used to hearing about. The end of my night last night consisted of a taxi ride home. This is the first time I have had to do this being that I’m without a vehicle. My friends and family have been great through all this.

I get in the taxi last night (2am this morning) to find this older gentleman, who is over weight with a lovely cough. Very polite guy. I haven’t quite figured out why this happens, but people tend to feel the need to tell me their life stories without me having to ask for it. I was thankful to have been spared his life story, but I did get a story about a school mate of his whom he hasn’t seen in a considerable amount of time. His school mate was a fare for him one night and had just got out of jail. This story took about half the ride home and the other half was pretty much silent which was okay with me. I don’t know that I will be doing that again any time soon as it was a spendy ride. It’s good to know that it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be.

Leave a Reply

