School

Just an update as to how school is going. For those of you who don’t know I am enrolled at the University of Phoenix working on a Bachelor’s in Computer Science. I’ve just about completed my first year of the pre-reqs. So far it hasn’t been too bad. I am doing pretty well with mostly A’s and B’s except for one class. It’s not that the class was hard, but I was sick for most of it. I was lucky the teacher was pretty cool about things and willing to work with me so I passed the class.

I start Humanities on Thursday. It should be an interesting class. The nice thing about school right now is that my classes are actually in school and not online yet. The majority of my degree will be online. That should be interesting. I really like this school and would recommend it to anyone who wants to go back to school but doesn’t feel that they can because of life. I know it can get in the way. I myself work full-time, which can make things tough. I really like it. The staff is very willing to work with you, and when there are things you are having difficulty with there are help sessions available to take to help you.

I will admit after not being in school for quite some time, it was a bit scary at first, but not to worry because I wasn’t the only one in that boat. There are many students who are even older than I am and going back to school. It’s just another hurdle in life to overcome.

Leave a Reply

