The new year has started

I can’t believe how fast 2010 flew by. I have to say it was one of my least favorite years so far. I did learn a lot from all of the challenges it presented me. The new year is off to a pretty good start. Going to do things a lot differently this year.

1. Going to put myself out there  more. Open up to new experiences, changes, challenges, and the possibility of getting hurt. Without these things one really isn’t living, they are mostly hiding avoiding life in order to avoid getting hurt. Getting hurt is a part of life. Its how we learn and grow to become a better person.

2. Create new adventures. Life is all about experiences and what you make of it. If you don’t do anything, how can you experience life and all it has to offer?

3. Open my heart to love (with the possibility of  pain). I have noticed in myself that I have been to scared at the possibility of getting hurt to know what its like to really love someone. I know the one I’m meant to be with is out there. I just have to open my heart to let him in.

I’m tired of this rut I seem to be stuck in. I need to break out of my shell and start living life to its fullest, not just sitting around waiting for things to happen. Time to start making things happen.

Leave a Reply

