Heading down a new path….

I don’t know how many new directions my life is going to take me in. I’m not complaining. I have a new job in a whole new venue for me. I expected this line of work to be more difficult than it is. I can say I definitely stressed about it more than I should have.  I’m so used to working in retail and dealing with customers face to face, and now i’m talking to them over the phone. I will say it’s a nice change of pace. Most of everyone I’ve dealt with so far hasn’t been too bad. I’m not used to sitting in one spot all day. I do miss the lack of movement, but I don’t miss the retail environment. I now work full time and it’s making school more difficult, but I will not give up. I have been slacking a bit and need to get back on the ball so I don’t screw things up too bad. I’ve met some interesting new people in my new job. People from all walks of life. I’m excited to see where this goes, even if it doesn’t go that far it’s experience in a different area. Something new to broaden my horizons.

One thought on “Heading down a new path….

  1. I love this! Sometimes change is hard or even scary. But I’m very excited for this new chapter in your life. You’re an awesome person with a great head and heart {which I can’t say about everyone}. You deserve the best!

    Here’s to your new adventure in this thing called life

Leave a Reply

