Which direction is the right one?

It seems these days I’m not sure which direction I’m headed. I think I’m finally getting things together after so many things falling apart, to some extent anyways. I now have a better job, finally working full time, and I like the job so far.  On the other hand, I seem to be shorting myself on time for school and having a life. Not that I really had a life to begin with. I suppose it’s okay that I have no life right now so I can focus on school and work and really getting things back in order.

My new job isn’t a permanent one, but working full time should be able to help me set aside money for a down on a vehicle. That would be one less stress in my life. One day at a time is about all I can do right now. Even that seems to be a lot. I do have to say things wouldn’t be normal for me if I wasn’t crazy busy. I seem to enjoy the craziness. I do however look forward to the days when I can slow down and not have to worry if I am working enough. Something tells me that’s not going to happen any time soon.

 

One thought on “Which direction is the right one?

  1. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…

    “I believe that everything happens for a reason. People change so that you can learn to let go, things go wrong so that you appreciate them when they’re right, you believe lies so you eventually learn to trust no one but yourself, and sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.”
    — Marilyn Monroe

Leave a Reply

