Just like riding a bike!

It’s an interesting feeling getting back behind the wheel when you haven’t driven for two months after an accident. I was extremely apprehensive at first. A hundred times more cautious because the last thing I want to do is experience an accident like the last one, or any more for that matter. First drive was just in town to go get my nails done. It was weird, and I was watching everything I could and everyone. I made it there and back in one piece.

I will say one thing, it is nice to have some freedom again. I am extremely grateful for everyone and how helpful they are. Don’t get to excited, my freedom is only for a day. I will enjoy it while I have it, but at the same time not take it for granted. I wanted so much to take a drive tonight just because I could. Being that I have to be up early for work, the responsible adult comes out and says it’s probably not such a good idea. It happens every now and then when you have to listen to that little voice that tells you whether this is a good idea or not.

My time will come again when I have the freedom I so desire. In the meantime, I will be grateful and relish the day of freedom I do have.

Leave a Reply

