Morning vs Night

I give props to those who can get up early in the morning and be able to function normally.  I have never been one of those people. I function so much better when it gets dark out.

I now have to be a morning person, not by choice. I finally started a new job and the hours are crazy early(for me anyway). 6:30am to 3:00pm. It’s a great shift for the fact that I get off early and still have time to do stuff, but trying to function after work is next to impossible. There is so much I want to do, just don’t have the energy. I like the nights because it is quiet and everyone is settling down for the evening. I feel more energized at night and want to do more. The down side to the night-time is that most of my friends have day jobs and work early in the morning.

This is a short one, but I just wanted to share my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

