Life is never what it seems!

This is my first blog. Probably nothing to write home about, but I’m going to give this a shot.

It seems these days I’ve had a bit of bad luck. They say bad things happen in 3’s, but I’m beginning to wonder about that. I can’t say my life was perfect, but things were pretty smooth on the surface for the most part. It all started when I lost my job. I know that’s not the end of the world, but with many, many people out there without work it sure makes things ten times more difficult. Being that I have to work to survive, I had to pull from my 401k to survive. I was doing good. It was nice to be out of work for short bit, being that I never take vacations when I am working. Then it starts to get to you. Your schedule becomes all out of whack, and trust me when I say it’s not easy to get back into the swing of things.

To continue the downhill swing of things, my vehicle was broken into. Normally this wouldn’t be a crisis, but it happened right when I was at the end of my funds and still no work. This is when it’s great to have such wonderful friends and family. I drove around for almost a week with no window. We finally found what we thought was the right window and attempted to put it in. A bit too big. Plan b, call around and see if we can find the exact window needed. Bingo-we found the place. Weekend passes and we go get said window. Right window, but for the wrong side. Now back to the place to get the right one. They made a mistake. Shocker, let’s add to the list of bad luck. Now time to head back to get the window installed. So close…..

Things are getting better right? I was under that delusion, until I got into an accident that same day I was going to get my window fixed. Guess I don’t need that window now do I? I was stopped at an intersection, waiting for it too clear because the cross road had the right of way. I went to cross because it was clear and this woman came out of nowhere. I was more than half way through when I looked to my left to see her and she didn’t see me. With that being said she made no attempt to break and was going faster than the speed limit. She hit my tailgate and spun me all the way around. When I stopped I was facing the direction I was coming from. At this moment in my life it is one of the scariest things I have yet to experience. I don’t recommend it to anyone, and for anyone who has I am very sorry.

Anyways, well like I said I won’t be needing that window anymore because my truck is now totaled. Could it get any worse? Wrong question to ask because it most likely will. I am typically one of the most optimistic people you will meet, but this sure makes it hard. In the midst of all this craziness I’ve also been trying to secure my home. I live in an apartment and trying to make rent when you’re not working is short of easy. With all of this going on I’ve still managed to keep my head above water with the help of my friends and family. Without their love and support I might most certainly have gone crazy.

I am starting to see a light at the end of the tunnel. I’m not sure where this light is going to lead me, but I’ve come to the conclusion it is what it is. I can control things only so much. It’s a hard lesson to learn, but one that certainly has opened my eyes.

I will keep you up to date as to how things progress and the crazy things that happen. I’m sure there is bound to be more.

One thought on “Life is never what it seems!

Leave a Reply

